In true Rachel fashion, I have neglected my lil’ old blog for quite some time now.

So here I sit, my brain feeling somewhat like scrambled egg, hungover, chugging Rehidrat, and still covered in last nights body glitter. But oh am I happy. 

Today feels like the first day of the rest of my life. In a couple of weeks time, I will be embarking on my new journey at Vega in Umhlanga where I will begin to learn the tricks of the trade that is Copywriting (a.k.a words and shit) and I am beyond excited. Up until now I have been struggling to come to terms with the fact that my life was somewhat devoid of purpose, leaving me feeling flat and unmotivated. I have intentions of doing a blog post soon explaining the rollercoaster ride that was my 2016 year, which I will most likely only publish in December of this year knowing me 😂 but all jokes aside, the prospect of starting my degree and the next chapter of my life has been somewhat liberating. I finally feel like I have control over my future and what will ultimately one day be the reason I get out of bed in the morning. 
Okay, my scrambled egg brain is beginning to blur the words on my computer screen which is probably a sign that my bedtime is upon me. 

Until next time, whenever that is, all the best for the new year and may YOU make all your dreams come true. 

Love and rockets, 

Rachel x x x 

